The Christ Hospital Health Network
Project Heart ReStart

Thank you for supporting Project Heart ReStart!

​On January 2, 2023, the world watched as swift action was taken during Daman Hamlin’s cardiac arrest in Cincinnati. Following that event, our eyes were opened to a critical need in our community— our law enforcement is underprepared to respond to a cardiac event.

The Hamilton County Sheriff’s Office, the Rotary Club of Cincinnati and The Christ Hospital’s Project Heart ReStart have partnered with a shared goal to install automated defibrillators (AEDs) in every law enforcement cruiser and prevent unnecessary cardiac deaths.

Every minute delay in using an AED reduces the survival rate by 7-10%. Having an AED for our first responders on the scene of a cardiac event increases the survival rate from 10% to 40%.

The project is currently in “Phase 2,” with a goal to supply AED units to the City of Cincinnati and the 25 surrounding communities. Your support is crucial in meeting this identified need.

In “Phase 1”, our committee raised funds to purchase 130 AEDs to equip Hamilton County Sheriff vehicles. Since installation in November, officers have used the donated devices seven times, saving lives that may have otherwise been lost to a cardiac event.

We invite you to help in this lifesaving mission by making a gift today. Thank you!

​​​​​​Project Heart ReStart Partners

Hamilton County Sheriff​​​​

Rotary Club of CincinnatiThe Christ Hospital Health Network


​​​​​​Project Heart ReStart ​Donors

The Christ Hospital Health Network

Hamilton County

​​Realtors with Heart

Mercy Health​​
UC Health


Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center

Gardner Family Foundation

Laurie Nippert Leonard

Bob and Mary Brandstetter

Jodi Zerbe​

Doni Uphus

Anonymous Community Members

Dawn Bardone​​

Tim Hecker & Angie Hawk​​

The Christ Hospital Health Network Advanced Practice Providers

Jack and Sue Scott

Joyce Buch

E. Huxley Miller

Jessica Stieritz

Michelle Hanavan​

​Deborah Schultz

Jan Metzalar

Miriam Lauer

Rhonda Ploeger

Tracy Ianni

George Disselkamp

​Gregory Hoodin

Owen Wrassman​