Christ Hospital Foundation Gala promotional graphic

The Christ Hospital Gala

Imagine: Bold Foundation. Boundless Future.

Benefitting The Christ Hospital Heart & Vascular Institute

The Christ Hospital Gala will be a celebration of all that Greater Cincinnati's Heart Hospital℠ has accomplished over the past four decades and will set the stage for the future of heart care in our great city.

The evening will honor the founders of The Christ Hospital Physicians Heart & Vascular:

  • Charles W. Abbottsmith, MD

  • Scott Behrens, MD (posthumously)

  • Thomas M. Broderick, MD

  • Pete L. Caples, MD

  • David Drake, MD

  • Peter J. Engel, MD

  • A. Daniel Glassman, MD

  • Dean J. Kereiakes, MD

  • John F. Schneider, MD

  • Patrick J. Shea, MD

  • Michael R. Smith, MD

  • Theodore J. Waller, MD

Proceeds benefit The Christ Hospital Heart & Vascular Institute.

Event Details

May 21, 2022
6:30 p.m.
Duke Energy Convention Center, Grand Ballroom

For more information, contact Dianne Fisk at: or 513-585-0881. 

Sponsorship Opportunities available

COVID-19 Safety Measures

All Gala attendees will need to be fully vaccinated against COVID-19. 

We encourage you and your loved ones to join us in keeping our community safe and healthy. To schedule a vaccine appointment or to learn more, please visit our COVID-19 vaccine page.

Purchase Tickets

If you cannot attend the Gala but would like to make a gift to support the future of heart care in Greater Cincinnati, click the button below and select "Gala 2022" for your gift designation.